Jenny Han – PS I Still Love You

PS I Still Love You“Here’s the thing. My one piece of advice to you. You have to let yourself be fully present in every moment. Just be awake for it, do you know what I mean? Go all in and wring every last drop out of the experience.”

Synopsis: Jenny Han is an American writer of children’s & teen novels. Her notable works include The Summer I Turned Pretty (2009) & To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before (2014). P.S. I Still Love You is the second book of the trilogy. It continues the story of Lara Jean who unexpectedly falls for Peter, they were just pretending but suddenly they’re not. Now, Lara Jean’s more confused than ever as another boy from her past returns to her life, Lara Jean’s feelings for him return too.

Review: Also finished this book in one sitting, I honestly don’t know what to feel. I was soooo annoyed at Peter for constantly putting Gene first, like I get it she’s going through some stuff but Lara Jean’s your girlfriend, at least be completely honest with her that you’re with Gene. Then John comes in being all charming & saying all the right things that I started wanting her to be with him. I felt so bad for him when:

We drive in silence for a few minutes, and then, looking straight ahead, John says, “Did I even have a shot?”

“I could fall in love with you so easily,” I whisper. “I’m halfway there already.” His Adam’s apple bobs in his throat. “You’re so perfect in my memory, and you’re perfect now. It’s like I dreamed you into being. Of all the boys, you’re the one I would pick.”

“But?”

“But… I still love Peter. I can’t help it. He got here first and he… he just won’t leave.”

He sighs a defeated kind of sigh that hurts my heart. “Goddamn it, Kavinsky.”

“I’m sorry. I like you, too, John, I really do. I wish… I wish we got to go to that eighth grade formal.”

And then John Ambrose McClaren says one last thing, a thing that makes my heart swell. “I don’t think it was our time then. I guess it isn’t now, either.” John looks over at me, his gaze steady. “But one day maybe it will be.”

Like guys, my heart went to John at this moment. Poor guy 😞😞😞

Either way, this love triangle had to come to an end. I’m glad that Peter & Lara Jean worked things out. Peter knows Lara Jean so well, he noticed that there was something crumbled in her pocket & with him playing hard to get, she wasn’t going to give it to him so he took it. That was cute. Jenny Han really knows how to make you fall in loveeee with a character. Kitty was such a badass, she’s so mature for her own age I feel. She’s good at fashion, she’s good at braiding, she’s good at being stubborn & doing everything that she must do to get what she wants. She has those qualities that I would like to have in myself. I think this book was a good enough ending to the duo, don’t really think it needs a third book.

Rating: 💎💎💎💎

Leave a Reply

