Sarah J. Maas – A Court of Mist and Fury

ACOMAF“To the people who look at the stars and wish, Rhys.”

“To the stars who listen – and the dreams that are answered.”

Sarah J. Maas is a New York Times Bestselling fantasy author. Her novels, Throne of Glass series & A Court of Thorns and Roses saga are published by Bloomsbury. A Court of Mist and Fury (#2 in the saga) is a fantasy, young adult, romance book continues the story of Feyre who survives Amarantha’s clutches & returns to the Spring Court – but with a heavy cost. Despite her having the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human & she is unable to forget the actions that she had to carry out to save Tamlin’s people.

On the other hand, Feyre has also not forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, the High Lord of the Night Court. As great evil looms overheard, Feyre navigates through politics, passion & powers – she might be the key to stopping it. However, that is only possible if she can harness her many gifts & heal her fractured soul & make some tough decisions that would shape her future & the future of a world divided into two.

First things first, when I was uploading my review on ACOTAR I noticed that many things have changed, most important being the couple that I ship. I don’t think I’ve ever jumped ship that fast! The way Tamlin treats Feyre makes me want to smack him but I guess that’s his way of “showing love”. Either way I’m so glad Feyre left the Spring Court. Rhysand ❤️, so adorable when he was telling her about his feelings when he realised she was his mate. My. Heart. Melted. Really liked the way that Rhysand helped Feyre to regain her confidence in herself, never making her feel like anything less of his equal in terms of making decisions for herself.

“Tamlin won’t allow it.”
“Tamlin isn’t your keeper, and you know it.”
“I’m his subject, and he is my High Lord—”
“You are no one’s subject.”

I feel like Cassian & Nesta may be mates & maybe the bond just hasn’t set 🤔 because the way he went up to her when they were trying to convince the Queens & told her that he would fight for her people. (Note: Also, several incidents in ACOWAR make me feel that way). At the end, the plan to infiltrate the Spring Court & gather important intel was 💣. The book was great, loveeeed it. I think I liked the ACOMAF more than ACOTAR.

Rating: 💎💎💎💎💎

 

Leave a Reply

